Proposed African American Studies Major
The African American Studies program is proposing a new major to begin in Fall 2012. Please assist us by completing this brief survey.
Thank you.
Services
- Interlibrary LoanIf we don't have it, we can get it. Free service for CofC community.
- Ask UsIM, text, phone, e-mail, telepathy -- we are here to answer your questions.
- Know Your LibraryPDF brochure outlining facilities and services.
- "My Library" AccountRenew books online, view records, etc.
- Library Floor Plan
- Library Hours
Did we help?
Recommended Resources
JSTOR (Full Text)
Full-text archive of important scholarly journal literature. Check "history" and/or "african american studies" on the search screen.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive Part I (Full Text)
The first part of Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive is available now and contains more than 6,000 books and pamphlets, more than 60 newspaper and periodical titles, and a dozen major manuscript collections. Varied sources — from well-known journals to private papers — open up endless possibilities for academic researchers, historians, undergraduate and graduate students, faculty and others studying the history of slavery.
Academic Search Premier (Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily.
Infotrac Academic OneFile (Full Text)
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
African American Experience
A collection of resources on African American life covering such topics as history, biography, literature, arts, education, civil rights, politics and folklore, etc.
African American Poetry (LION) (Full Text)
The early history of African American poetry from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.
Where to Look for More...
Use the tabs above or click on find articles, find books, encyclopedias, web resources, campus resources, and podcasts...
Guide Widget
Here is the widget code so that you may embed this widget into your own webpages.
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://widgets.libguides.com/lgwls.swf?wid=4936" width="400" height="400" ><param name="movie" value="http://widgets.libguides.com/lgwls.swf?wid=4936" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /></object>
Research Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Submit
Loading...
