Cultural/PoliticalGeneral - but usefulHistoricalLiterary

Admin Sign In 

African Studies 

Last update: May 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/africanstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Welcome             Print Page
  

Library Services

 

      
     
     

    Recommended Resources

    Annual Egyptological Bibliography Online

    The AEB is the primary bibliographical resource for Egyptological research. It is published jointly by the International Association of Egyptologists and the Netherlands Institute for the Near East, and it contains abstracts (in German, French or English) of all Egyptological articles and monographs published from 1947 to 2001, some 46,000 titles in total.

    JSTOR (Full Text)
    Full-text archive of important scholarly journal literature. Check "history" and/or "african american studies" on the search screen.

    Oxford African American Studies Center (Full Text)
    Includes the complete texts of Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience, The Encyclopedia of African American History, Black Women in America, African American National Biography, and The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, plus selected articles from many other reference works published by Oxford University Press. The database also includes over 6,000 biographies and over 1,000 images, as well as maps, charts, tables and primary sources with additional commentaries.

    Academic Search Premier (Full Text)
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily.

    Infotrac Academic OneFile (Full Text) 

    A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

     

     

    Where to Look for More...

    Use the tabs above or click on  find articles, find books, encyclopedias, web resources, campus resources, and podcasts...

     

     

     

     

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageJames Williams

    When the librarian is offline, go here for help.



     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait