Skip to main content

Alumni Services - Library for Life: Services

Today's Hours

Database Services Exclusively for CofC Alumni

Alumni may visit the Information Desk on the first floor of Addlestone Library to access all of the libraries' electronic content.  Off campus access to alumni editions of Academic Search and Business Source are available through your MyCofC login on the Alumni Association website.

Business Source Alumni Edition

Business Source Alumni Edition is designed for the research needs of the post-college professional. The database provides 1,540 full text business magazines and journals, of which 780 are peer-reviewed. This database includes publications in nearly every area of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics and more.

Academic Search Alumni Edition

Academic Search Alumni Edition is designed for the research needs of the post-college professional. The database provides full text for more than 3,350 journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 8,200 journals. Academic Search Alumni Editionalso includes valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources.

Library for Life - Services for Alumni

Welcome, Alumni! 

Together with the College of Charleston Alumni Association, College of Charleston Libraries is pleased to provide the following services for alumni.

 

Library Access

Alumni are welcome to access the library and use any of our collections in the building during our regular hours.

 

Computers and Scanners

Bring your laptop, tablet, or other mobile device and connect to our cofc-guest wireless network.  You may also visit the Information Desk on the first floor of Addlestone Library to use our affiliate desktop computers.  In addition, a free walk-up scanner is available in the first floor copy room which allows users to scan documents or photos and upload them to email, flash drive, or mobile device.

 

Databases

Alumni may visit the Information Desk on the first floor of Addlestone Library to access all of the libraries' electronic content.  Off campus access to alumni editions of Academic Search and Business Source are available through your MyCofC login on the Alumni Association website.

 

Books

Alumni may receive book borrowing privileges by joining the Friends of the Library.  Lifetime Alumni receive complimentary Friends of the Library cards by presenting their Lifetime Alumni cards at the Circulation Desk.  Alternatively, alumni near and far may request books through interlibrary loan at their local public library.

 

Research Assistance

Not sure where to start? Ask us in person at the Information Desk on the first floor of Addlestone Library, by telephone at 843-953-8000, by email at refdesk@cofc.edu or via online chat.

Ask Us!

Need Help LibChat

Alumni FAQ