Library Services
- Ask a Librarian Get research help via instant message, text message, telephone, and email
- Library Hours
- Library Floor Plan Location of rooms, services and collections in Addlestone
- My Library Account See what you have checked out and renew items online.
- Interlibrary Loan Borrow items from other libraries across the country and internationally.
Library Research Process
- Library Research Strategy
Outlines a simple and effective strategy for finding information for a research paper and documenting the sources you find.
Recommended resources
- JSTOR
(Full Text)
Collection of full-text scholarly journals in many fields including sociology, and population studies. - Academic Search Premier
(Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Goes back to 1975. Updated daily. - E-HRAF File
The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. - Addlestone Library Catalog This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library collection via the online catalog. Keyword, title, author and subject searching is available.
Subject Guide |
Tom GilsonWhen Mr. Gilson is offline, go here for help.
Contact Info:
Addlestone Library - Reference Office
843-953-8014
Send Email
Subjects:
political science, public administration, history
Addlestone Library - Reference Office
843-953-8014
Send Email
Subjects:
political science, public administration, history
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait