Admin Sign In 

Art History  Tags: art arts art_history art_criticism  

Last update: Sep 15, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/arthistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Welcome             Print Page
  
 

Library Services

Ask A Librarian ( IM, text, phone...)

Library Floor Plan

Hours

Know Your Library

"My Library Account" (log-on)

Interlibrary Loan


 
 

Recommended Resources

Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago manual of style : for authors, editors, and copywriters.
 Reference Collection      Z253 .U69 1982 (also on the 3rd floor under this call number)

Chicago Manual of Style Online Version

ARTstor (Full Text)
A collection of over 300,000 images which documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures. The focus of the collection includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Art Full Text (Full Text)
Formerly Art Index, this database indexes more than 400 art and architecture publications from English-language periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and some European periodicals. Indexing from 1984; abstracts from 1994; select full text from 1997. Serves as a comprehensive record of reproductions of works of art that appear anywhere in any of the indexed publications; note use of "il." to denote availability of illustrations. Often titles of reproduced works are included in notes field.

Addlestone Library Catalog   
This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library collection via the online catalog. Keyword, title, author and subject searching is available.

Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)(Full Text)
Online version of the 34-volume text covering all forms of the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Includes 41,000 articles and 10,000 color images. NOTE: Only one user at a time can access this database.

 

Where to Look for More...

Use the tabs above or click on find articles, find books, encyclopedias, web resources, and campus resources...

(And if you want personal assistance, please feel free to contact me).

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageJannette Finch

When Jannette Finch is offline, go here for help.



Contact Info:
Lowcountry Graduate Center & College of Charleston North Campus
5300 International Blvd., Suite B-100
North Charleston, SC 29418

Tel: 843 760-5860
Fax: 843 953-7454

www.lowcountrygradcenter.org
Send Email

Subjects:
General

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait