Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription. Tell us what you think!

New
The Dublin Castle administration in Ireland was the government of Ireland under English and later British rule, from the twelfth century until 1922, based at Dublin Castle. Dublin Castle Records, 1798-1926 contains records of the British administration in Ireland prior to 1922, a crucial period which saw the rise of Parnell and the Land War in 1880 through to the establishment of the Irish Free State in 1921. This collection comprises materials from Series CO 904, The National Archives, Kew, UK.
New
An international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. An effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.
New
This collection brings together all essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
New
With nearly 3,000 albums and more than 40,000 individual tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds, Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is the largest and most comprehensive streaming audio collection of world music. Access is provided to the Smithsonian archives and world music archives in Asia and Africa, and is growing regularly as new recordings are added.
New
The UK Parliamentary Papers, 19th & 20th Century Collections, are the most detailed primary source for nineteenth- and twentieth-century Britain, its colonies, and the wider world. This comprehensive collection includes all of the papers issued by the House of Commons between 1801-2000. Full-text searchable.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...