Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription. Tell us what you think!

New
Provides millions of pages of primary sources, spanning the 15th to 21st centuries, with various themes including Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History and more.
New
Developed in conjunction with ATLA, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, as part of an effort to preserve endangered serials to African American religious life and culture.
New
Includes over 4000 testimonies compromising over 12,000 recorded hours of video with survivors, witnesses, bystanders, and liberators of the Holocaust. To access the archive, you must complete the following: Step 1: Click on Login and then Join Now. Step 2: Complete the Account Registration Form. Step 3: Verify the confirmation email (check your spam if it doesn’t show up in your inbox). Step 4: Search and Request access to testimonies by returning to https://fortunoff.aviaryplatform.com. Click on a testimony and request access. You should receive an approval email a few minutes after you make your request. You only need to request access to one testimony to obtain viewing rights for the entire collection. Note: When accessing testimonies in the Fortunoff Video Archive make sure you are searching https://fortunoff.aviaryplatform.com and not https://fortunoff.library.yale.edu.
New
Contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set as well as thousands of scholarly journals,, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, presidential documents, and more.
Trial
Includes thousands of simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations that cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.
TRIAL-LIMITED TIME ONLY ends October 21, 2019
New
To access The New York Times In Education site, College of Charleston students, faculty and staff, click the link above and complete the short Registration Form using their CofC email address. Once registered, they have access to The New York Times In Education (nytimes.com/edu) which includes discipline-specific areas of study, classroom discussion prompts, suggested learning outcomes, and more.
New
To access The New York Times Online, College of Charleston students, faculty and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, searching for and selecting "College of Charleston" from the list, clicking "Create Account" and completing the registration using their CofC email address, and finally, verifying their accounts through the confirmation email sent by The New York Times. Once registered and verified, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times Online (NYTimes.com), including the archives (dating back to 1851), podcasts, newsletters, videos and more.
New
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the nineteenth century. Collections are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and include monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Current archives available for College of Charleston Libraries include British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture and Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925.
Trial
Features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in the areas of global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture.
TRIAL-LIMITED TIME ONLY ends October 11, 2019
New
Publishes a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music serving the global music research community. Today RILM Abstracts of Music Literature has over 1,000,000 records in 143 languages from 178 countries.
Trial
Includes correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants, and provincial administrators, providing a full picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain.
TRIAL LIMITED TIME ONLY ends October 18, 2019
Trial
Includes 2.5 million multi-disciplinary statistics, facts and market data; 4000 dossiers; more than 80,000 topics covering various markets and industries; 22,500 original sources of data and more. All statistics are exportable for republication purposes.
TRIAL-LIMITED TIME ONLY ends November 15, 2019
New
To access the Wall Street Journal Online, College of Charleston students, faculty and staff must activate their complimentary memberships by clicking the link above and creating an account with their CofC email address on the registration page. Once registered and verified, they can access the Wall Street Journal Online (WSJ.com), WSJ mobile apps, newsletters and podcasts.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...