Skip to main content

Alumni Services - Library for Life: Careers

Career Resources for Alumni

The College of Charleston Career Center has many resouces for alumni including career counseling by appointment.  For more information, visit their website or contact them by email (CareerCenter@cofc.edu) or by phone (843.953.5692).

Addlestone Library's Career Information Research Guide contains links to additional resources.  Some resources may require on campus access which is available to alumni by visiting the Access & Instruction Desk on the first floor of the library. 

Selected Web Resources

Advancing Women
A list of links to career resources especially for women.

America's Career InfoNet
Informed Career Decisions. Part of CareerOneStop.

America's Job Bank
A state operated program which provides labor exchange service to employers and job seekers through a network of 1800 offices throughout the United States.

CareerJournal
An excellent guide to the major online job databases and career information from The Wall Street Journal.

Center for International Career Development
Internships available for gaining experience in International career fields.

Charleston County Public Library Employment Resources Lots of resources for job opportunities, various websites, contracting and even employment insurance.

Dice.com
Earthweb's "high tech jobs online" is a search service for current openings in the information technology industry.

Overseas Jobs
Guide to over 750 worldwide job search and career resources.

JobServe
A service base in the United Kingdom that includes vacancies in Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the USA.

Job Source Network
This site provides links to thousands of U.S. and international jobs and career-related Web sites.

Monster
An extremely useful site for career information of all kinds, including company profiles and a resume builder. Search Jobs & Company Profiles by city/state, military, industry, engineering, HR, College, Government, National and International opportunities.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook
Background information about most occupations.

Office of Personnel Management
The Federal Government's Human Resources Agency.

Employment Resources through SC.GOV   South Carolina's government webiste which contains employee resources such as employee rights, employment opportunities and training and educational resources.

Quintessential Careers: Career and Job Link Resources
This site provides links to job and career-related Web sites. Includes information about college planning.

USAJOBS Link to jobs with the U.S. Federal Government

Ask Us!

Need Help LibChat