LibGuides: Professional Studies: Healthcare & Medical Services Management

Find Articles

Here are just a few suggested databases for journal articles in the field of Healthcare and Medical Services Management.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive access to newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire services, and blogs from around the globe as well as extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window Provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech & language pathology, nutrition, general health & medicine and more. Full text for 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL with full text dating back to 1937.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window Magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Provides access to full text of nursing and allied health journals, personal health information sources, reference books, and health-related multimedia.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window MEDLINE Complete provides the authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides full text content from many well-known and respected sports and sports medicine journals. Includes journals, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.

Employment Trends

Healthcare Administrator Positions and Earning Potential

Selected E-Books

Handbook of Healthcare Operations Management by Brian Denton
ISBN: 9781461458852
Publication Date: 2013-02-28
Sustainable Development for the Healthcare Industry by Pierre A. Morgon (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319125268
Publication Date: 2014-12-13
Personal Knowledge Management, Leadership Styles, and Organisational Performance by Vissanu Zumitzavan; Jonathan Michie
ISBN: 9789812874382
Publication Date: 2015-02-26
Sustainability and Evidence-Based Design in the Healthcare Estate by Michael Phiri; Bing Chen
ISBN: 9783642392030
Publication Date: 2013-11-18
America's Bitter Pill by Steven Brill
ISBN: 9780812996951
Publication Date: 2015-01-05