Skip to main content
College of Charleston Libraries
Marine Science Resource Guides
Search this Guide
Marine Science Resource Guides: Harmful Algae
Select resources for special topics in marine science, including oceanography; fish, fisheries, and aquaculture; harmful algae...
Fish, Fisheries, & Aquaculture
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
This database provides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources.
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database (formerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management)
Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of serials, including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Zoological Record Plus (1978-Current)
Provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature, from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. Easily searchable collection of international references.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of full-text peer-reviewed journals. with some content dating to 1887.
Journals & E-Journals
Aquatic Microbial Ecology
Environmental Monitoring and Assessment
Human and Ecological Risk Assessment
Journal of experimental marine biology and ecology
Journal of Phycology
Limnology and Oceanography
Marine ecology progress series
Marine Environmental Research
Open Access Databases
BiologyBrowser, produced by Thomson Scientific, is a free Web site offering resources for the life sciences information community.
A database of information on terrestrial, freshwater and marine algae.
Harmful Algal Event Database
IOC- UNESCO Taxonomic Reference List of Harmful Micro Algae
International Directory of Experts in Harmful Algae [Search OceanExpert]
A global information system providing a validated checklist of all the world's species (plants, animals, fungi, and microbes).
Bay Journal’s Pfiesteria Facts
Pfiesteria and Related Harmful Blooms: Natural Resource and Human Health Concerns
CYANOSITE (Purdue University)
Toxic & Harmful Algal Blooms: What You Can’t See Can Hurt You (Bigelow Laboratory)
Harmful Algal Blooms in Maryland (Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources)
Harmful Algae & Red Tides (Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution)
Harmful Algal Blooms (CDC NCEH)
Harmful Algal Blooms (NOAA NWFSC)
ICES-IOC Decadal Maps of HAB Occurrences in the North Atlantic
Ocean Color Data and Resources (NASA)
Toxic and Harmful Algal Blooms (Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences)
Research Programs, Organizations
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission - Red Tide
IOC Harmful Algal Bloom Program
Red Tide in Texas (Texas Parks & Wildlife Dept.)
START: Solutions To Avoid Red Tide, Inc.
Harmful Algae News/IOC Newsletter
Red Tides Newsletter
Washington State Dept. of Health’s Marine Biotoxin Bulletin
Tomotoshi Okaichi (Editor)
Publication Date: 2004-06-04
Gymnodinium breve in the field, in the lab, and in the newspaper -- a scientific and journalistic analysis of Florida red tides
Kristen M. Kusek, Gabriel Vargo, and Karen Steidinger; Tracy A. Villareal, editor.
Call Number: QK569.D56 K87 1999
Publication Date: 1999
Marine biotoxins and harmful algae : a national plan
Donald M. Anderson, Sylvia B. Galloway and Jeanne D. Joseph
Call Number: SH177.A46 M37 1993
Publication Date: 1993
Fish, Fisheries, & Aquaculture
Mar 20, 2017 10:48 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.