Find information about the various environments that influence the setting of the play (economic, political, social, cultural, historical) and the attitudes of the characters toward their world.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Librarian-curated collection of award-winning reference works with extensive subject coverage.
Database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Award-winning digital reference database includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. in the fields of biography, business, education, environment, history, law, current events, science and social science.
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
These are just a few of the time specific databases that are avail. To find more go to the Databases tab on the Library website to search for articles on a topic.
Archival collections documenting the most important and widely studied topics in eighteenth through twentieth century American history.
Comprehensive, informative database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos.
latino history, hispanic history, latin american & caribbean studies
American Decades, 1900-1909 by 
Early American Civilizations by 
The Wiley-Blackwell Dictionary of Modern European History Since 1789 by