General - but usefulUrban Studies, Government, etc.
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Urban Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Urban Studies  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/urbanstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Services

 

Student Library Services

Recommended Resources

  • Urban Studies Abstracts
    Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 45,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
  • Public Administration Abstracts
    Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage goes back to 1974.
  • Academic Search Complete
    The world’s largest multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
  • JSTOR
    A collection of full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.
  • Addlestone Library Catalog
    This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library collection via the online catalog.
 

Where to Look for More...

Use the tabs above or click on  find articles, find books, encyclopedias and more, web resources, and campus resources.

(And if you want personal assistance, please feel free to contact me via email or telephone.)


 

 

 

Head of Reference Services

Profile Image
Christa Poparad, M.S.L.I.S.
Contact Info
Addlestone Library Room 101
843-953-8014
poparadce@cofc.edu
Schedule Research Consultation
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip