Journals in this Subject
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Creative Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Creative Writing   Tags: creative_writing, fiction_writing, poetry, writing, writing_contests  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/creativewriting Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Services

 

Did we help?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Recommended Resources

Addlestone Library Catalog   
This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library collection via the online catalog. Keyword, title, author and subject searching is available.

For books and other materials about creative writing, use the catalog and try a search on creative writing.

 

Journals

The Writing center journal.
Current issues 1st floor - other issues 2nd floor

Writing on the edge [electronic resource].
Full text available from Education Full Text: 03/01/2007 to present

Writing [electronic resource].
Full text available from multiple databases, including Academic Search Complete and Academic OneFile.

  • Literature Online (LION)
    A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 175 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
  • LitFinder
    Full-text content includes poems, stories, essays, plays and speeches. The database contains 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary. Includes 850 Spanish-language poems with English translations.
 

Creative Writing at the College of Charleston

Visit the College of Charleston English Department's Website to learn about the Creative Writing concentration or minor.

The College of Charleston produces many fine literary publications.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Jannette Finch
Contact Info
Lowcountry Graduate Center & College of Charleston North Campus
5300 International Blvd., Suite B-100
North Charleston, SC 29418

Tel: 843 760-5860
Fax: 843 953-7454
Send Email
Subjects:
General

Suggest a Website

Help others by sharing what you know.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip