Services
- Interlibrary LoanIf we don't have it, we can get it. Free service for CofC community.
- Ask a librarianIM, text, phone, e-mail, telepathy -- we are here to answer your questions.
- Know Your LibraryPDF brochure outlining facilities and services.
- "My Library" AccountRenew books online, view records, etc.
- Library Floor Plan
- Library Hours
Did we help?
Recommended Resources
MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association's comprehensive index of scholarly
journals and series in literature, languages, and folklore. Covers 1926
to the present.
Clase/Periodica
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals
specializing in the social sciences and humanities and PERIODICA covers
journals specializing in science and technology. Together they offer
access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents
published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish,
Portuguese, French and English languages.
Academic Search Complete
The world’s largest multi-disciplinary database providing full text for
nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600
peer-reviewed journals.
For Language Learning, Teaching, and Literature:
ERIC
The Education Resources Information Center provides index and full text
to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and
other material on education and related fields. Combines citations of
sponsored reports, from Resources in Education, and over 750 journals,
from the Current Index to Journals in Education. Covers 1966 to the
present.
JStor
A collection of full-text articles from over 150 scholarly journals,
many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.
French Studies at the College of Charleston
The study of the French language and literature and French culture and history is an essential element in the understanding of the meaning of Western civilization, and the appreciation of the francophone world and heritage.
(taken from the French and Francophone Studies Website, http://lcwa.cofc.edu/french/index.html)
Reference Librarian |
Contact Info Lowcountry Graduate Center & College of Charleston North Campus 5300 International Blvd., Suite B-100 North Charleston, SC 29418 Tel: 843 760-5860 Fax: 843 953-7454 www.lowcountrygradcenter.org Send Email Subjects: General |



Submit
Loading...
