Quick Tips
Article Finder
If you know the exact citation of an article and are looking for the full-text of the article, try this tool!
Databases
Web of Science
Access to the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Please log out when you are finished.
SciFinder Web Version
SciFinder provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service
databases, it is the world's largest and most comprehensive database of
chemical information.
NOTE: Register for a user name and password using SciFinder
Registration first before you use this new Web version!
The client version (SciFinder Scholar) ceased to work on Apr. 17, 2009.
SciFinder Web Version Registration
NOTE: Create a user name and password to access SciFinder
Scholar.
Only people with CofC email can create a user name and password.
Use the following link to find out How to Register to Use SciFinder: http://library.cofc.edu/scholar/HowToRegisterToUseSciFinder.pdf.
ACS
Publications
Full text of 32 American Chemical Society publications.
Coverage is four years plus current year for most journals.
ScienceDirect
(Full Text)
Provides abstracts and full text for articles from over
1500 techincal, scientific, and medical peer-reviewed
journals. Users have the option of creating an account
and saving searches. Searches Medline abstracts.
Academic
Search Premier (Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary
database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications,
including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
journals. Coverage includes some chemistry titles as
well as virtually every other discipline. This database
is updated daily.
Infotrac Academic OneFile (Full Text) ![]()
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a wide variety of fields.
Science Librarian |
Dongmei CaoWhen Ms. Dongmei is offline, Ask a Librarian for help.
Rm 101, Reference Office
Addlestone Library
843-953-0006
Send Email
Subjects:
chemistry, biochemistry, biology, science in general
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait