E-Reference ResourcesReference Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry  Tags: chemistry biochemistry  

This guide will help you locate and use chemistry information resources at CofC Libraries and beyond.
Last update: Aug 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

E-Reference Resources             Print Page
  

Online Encyclopedias, Handbooks, and other Reference Info

SciFinder Scholar (Full Text)
SciFinder Scholar provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, it is the world's largest and most comprehensive database of chemical information. Besides article references, you can also find properties, spectral info, chemical structure, formuli, and much more for specific chemicals.
Available to students on library computers, and computers in the Chemistry Department’s Student Reading Room.

Science Resource Center (Full Text) Discus
Comprehensive curriculum-oriented database of reference and periodical content covering Life Science, Physical Science, Earth and Space Science. This resource contains more than 30 reference titles, over 300 periodicals, multimedia content, web site links and a selection of newspaper science sections.

      
     

    Science Librarian

    Profile ImageDongmei Cao

    When Ms. Dongmei is offline, Ask a Librarian for help.



    Contact Info:
    Rm 101, Reference Office
    Addlestone Library
    843-953-0006
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    chemistry, biochemistry, biology, science in general

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait