Congress and GovernmentGeneral - but usefulInternational AffairsRelated
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Political Science 

This subject guide is intended to provide student & faculty access to, and awareness of, useful databases, reference works, websites and other resources for political science research.
Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/polsci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books             Print Page
  
 

Find Books

  • Addlestone Library Catalog  
    This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library collection via the online catalog. Keyword, title, author and subject searching is available.
  • Library floor plan  
    Books you can check out are located in the CofC Book Stacks.
    - 2nd floor - call numbers A - M
    - 3rd floor - call numbers N - Z
  • PASCAL Delivers  
    PASCAL Delivers enables students and faculty at SC's institutions of higher learning to request books from any academic library in the state, receiving those books at their home institution in just a few business days.
  • WorldCat  
    Over 60 million listings of many types of material (books, journals, audiovisual, etc.) cataloged by thousands of libraries around the world. Updated daily.
 

E-Book Databases

 

  • ebrary (Full Text)  A collection of over 27,000 electronic books covering all subject areas. A web browser plug-in is required to read ebrary books. Click here to download the ebrary web browser plug-in.

 

  • NetLibrary(Full Text)  Over 14,500 electronic books for searching and reading. A web browser plug-in is sometimes required to read NetLibrary books. Click here to download the NetLibrary web browser plug-ins.

 

  • Google Book Search(Full Text)  Over 10,000 full text books many of which are older and no longer copyrighted. Limited access to almost 100,000 additional works. To limit your search to full text click "Full view books". Click here

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTom Gilson

When Mr. Gilson is offline, go here for help.



Contact Info:
Addlestone Library - Reference Office
843-953-8014
Send Email

Subjects:
political science, public administration, history

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait