Current Print Periodicals
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education   Tags: education  

Resources, including databases, print sources, and web sites in the field of education
Last Updated: Apr 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/edulibguide Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Starting Resources

ERIC (EBSCO version) (Full Text)
The Education Resources Information Center provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields. Combines citations of sponsored reports, from Resources in Education, and over 750 journals, from the Current Index to Journals in Education. Covers 1966 to the present.

ERIC (U.S. Dept. of Education "free" version)(Full Text)
The new Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) online education database provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), are available for free.

Education Full Text(Full Text)
Indexing and abstracting for over 475 English-language periodicals, monographs and year-books in the field of education. Indexing from 1983; abstracts from 1994; full text from 1996.

Educator's Reference Complete (Full Text) Discus
Database of education resources covering multiple levels from preschool to college. Contains more than 1,100 full-text periodicals covering a variety of disciplines, 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education and resources on educational specialties and issues related to administration, funding and policies. Updated daily.

Academic Search Complete (Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database

Librarian

Profile Image
Jared Alexander Seay
Contact Info
Reference Office
953-1428
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ashley Burdet
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip