This is the "Welcome" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics   Tags: econ, economics, economists, economy  

Last Updated: Jan 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/econ Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Services

 

News

Economist Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding

creative economy

"A creative economy is the fuel of magnificence."

--Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)

      

    Recommended Resources

    • EconLit
      THE index for quality economics journals and periodical literature.
    • Business Source Premier
      General business database with a decent number of Econ titles.
    • ScienceDirect
      Don't be thrown off by the title of this database, it indexes and provides full text for close to 300 econ titles.
    • IBIS World -- US Industry Reports
      Provides in depth market and industry reports.
    • J-Stor
      Click on "advanced search" and check the box for Economics to get a more refined list of results.
      +++ Remember, the "stor" of J-stor is short for storage. All articles are at least 5 years old.
    • GoogleScholar
      Like Google, only scholarly.
     

    Where to Look for More...

    This guide is designed to bring together all Econ related library resources into one place including: articles/library databases, books, encyclopedias, web resources, and more. See tabs above.

    Feel free to contact me for help or for any comments regarding this guide.

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Burton Callicott
    Contact Info
    rm 101 "Reference Office"
    843.953.0016
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip