Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/computerscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 
 

Find Articles

The databases below allow you to access journals, magazines and newspapers useful in Computer Science research.

 

ACM Portal(Full Text)
A full-text collection of over 35 journals published by Association for Computing Machinery. Articles are on all aspects of computer science.

IEEE Computer Society Journals(Full Text)
Online access to the entire IEEE Computer Society Digital Library, including 23 magazines and journals (archived to 1988) 1,700+ conference publications (archived to 1995) with more than 150,000 articles and papers.

Computer Source (Full Text)
Focusing on information and current trends in high technology, this database offers full text for more than 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.

ScienceDirect (Full Text)
Full-text access to over 1,200 journals in the scientific, technical and medical fields. Includes aprx. 100 titles relevant to computer science.

Academic Search Premier (Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily.

Web of Science (Full Text)
Access to the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index. PLEASE LOG OUT AS SOON AS YOU ARE FINISHED.

Academic OneFile (Full Text)  Discus
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

EBSCO Electronic Journals Service (Full Text)
Indexing to thousands of journals and full-text to over 300 journals principally in the sciences.

Safari Tech Books Online (Full Text)
A collection of 58 technical books dealing principally with computer science (XML, HTML, Java, Linux, Unix, etc.). To see the titles to which we subcribe, click on the BookShelf option near the top of the page. Only one person at a time may use this database so PLEASE LOG OUT AS SOON AS YOU ARE FINISHED.

ebrary (Full Text)
A collection of over 27,000 electronic books covering all subject areas. A web browser plug-in is required to read ebrary books. Click here to download the ebrary web browser plug-in.

NetLibrary (Full Text)
Over 14,500 electronic books for searching and reading. A web browser plug-in is sometimes required to read NetLibrary books. Click here to download the NetLibrary web browser plug-ins.

Directory of Open Access Journals (Full Text)
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Includes 30+ computer sceince titles.

Business Source Premier (Full Text)
Provides full text for over 2,300 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

Dissertations & Theses: (Full Text)
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a wide variety of fields.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJames Williams
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait