Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/computerscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books             Print Page
  
 

Find Books

  • Addlestone Library Catalog  
    This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library collection via the online catalog. Keyword, title, author and subject searching is availble.
  • PASCAL Delivers  
    PASCAL Delivers enables students and faculty at South Carolina's institutions of higher learning to request books from any academic library in the state, receiving those books at their home institution in just a few business days.
  • WorldCat  
    Over 60 million listings of many types of material (books, journals, audiovisual, etc.) cataloged by thousands of libraries around the world. Updated daily.
 

E-Book Databases

 

  • ebrary (Full Text) A collection of over 27,000 electronic books covering all subject areas. A web browser plug-in is required to read ebrary books. Click here to download the ebrary web browser plug-in.

 

  • NetLibrary (Full Text) Over 14,500 electronic books for searching and reading. A web browser plug-in is sometimes required to read NetLibrary books. Click here to download the NetLibrary web browser plug-ins.

 

  • Google Book Search (Full Text)  Over 10,000 full text books many of which are older and no longer copyrighted. Limited access to almost 100,000 additional works. To limit your search to full text click "Full view books". Click here
  • Safari Tech Books Online (Full Text) A collection of 58 technical books dealing principally with computer science (XML, HTML, Java, Linux, Unix, etc.). To see the titles to which we subscribe, click on the BookShelf option near the top of the page. Only one person at a time may use this database so PLEASE LOG OUT AS SOON AS YOU ARE FINISHED.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJames Williams
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait