Services
- Interlibrary LoanIf we don't have it, we can get it. Free service for CofC community.
- Ask a librarianIM, text, phone, e-mail, telepathy -- we are here to answer your questions.
- Know Your LibraryPDF brochure outlining facilities and services.
- "My Library" AccountRenew books online, view records, etc.
- Library Floor Plan
Comments (0)
society and communication
"Society cannot share a common communication system so long as it is split into warring factions."
--Bertolt Brecht (1898-1956)
- Bartleby's Familiar QuotationsClassic quotation dictionary... online! Free!
Recommended Resources
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteContains full-text to over 60 journals in addition to journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
- Business Source PremierMain business database. Includes The Journal of Business Communication and many other business communication titles.
- Academic Search CompleteThe old stand by. Be sure to check the box for "Scholarly 'peer reviewed' Journals" to ensure that you get high quality articles.
- Lexis-Nexis AcademicFull text for thousands of domestic and international newspapers.
- iPOLL DatabankThe iPOLL Databank is the most comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion data.
Where to Look for More...
This guide is designed to bring together all Econ related library resources into one place including: periodical articles, books, web pages, encyclopedias, and more. See tabs above.
Reference Librarian |


Loading...
