Library Subject guide for subscription databases, print sources, and internet resources for Women's and Gender Studies.
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2013
Full text database of important archival material dating back to 1970. Includes the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index provide access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. They also cover individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Please log off when you are finished.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy. Contains reference books, periodicals, primary source documents, podcasts, biographies, and thousands of pro and con viewpoint articles.
- Contemporary Issues onHealth and Human Rights
Citations to information on women in over 150 countries. Journals, newsletters, research reports, and fact sheets from disciplines such as sociology, psychology, health, education, and human rights. Covers 1995 to the present.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Covers 1994 to the present.