Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Art History  Tags: art arts art_history art_criticism  

Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/arthistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias and More             Print Page
  
 

Encyclopedias, Print and Electronic

Dictionary of Christian Art
REF BV 150 A66 1994

The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
REF DF 521 O93 1991

The Dictionary of Art (Grove 34 volumes)
REF N31 .D5 1996

International Dictionary of Art and Artists
REF N 40 I55 1990

The Illustrated Dictionary of Art and Artists
REF N5300 .I45

Key Dates in Art History : From 600 BC to the Present
REF N5306M3     

Larousse Encyclopedia of Byzantine and Medieval Art
REF N5970H813

The Bulfinch Guide to Art History
REF N380 .B85

Key Dates in Art History: From 600 BC to the Present
REF N5306M3

Baroque Art: A Topical Dictionary
REF N 6415 .B3

Dictionary of Chinese and Japanese Art
REF N 7340 M86 1981

Dictionary of Symbols in Western Art
REF N 7740 C29 1995

The Encyclopedia of American Folk Art
REF NK805 E6 2004

Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)(Full Text)
Online version of the 34-volume text covering all forms of the visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Includes 41,000 articles and 10,000 color images. NOTE: Only one user at a time can access this database.

Oxford Reference Online: Art & Architecture (Full Text)
Search and access the full text of a suite of Oxford reference books including A Dictionary of Architecture, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists, and many more.


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait