Quick Tips
Article Finder
If you know the exact citation of an article and are looking for the full-text of the article, try this tool!
Databases
Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science)
Science Citation Index The Science Citation Index
Expanded provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic
information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 5,800 of
the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering
more than 100 disciplines.
ScienceDirect
(Full Text)
Provides abstracts and full text for articles from over
1500 technical, scientific, and medical peer-reviewed
journals. Users have the option of creating an account
and saving searches. Searches Medline abstracts. Covers
a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including
biochemistry, biological sciences, microbiology and
immunology, neurosciences, and pharmacology and toxicology.
JSTOR (Full Text)
Contains a group of 163 full text scholorly journals that makes the
Biological Sciences Collection. Covers ecology & evolutionary
biology (53 journals), botany & plant sciences (35 journals),
zoology (37 journals), developmental & cell biology (3 journals),
paleontology (10 journals), aquatic sciences (6 journals) and health
sciences (10 journals).
Zoological
Record
Indexes 4500 journals and selected books covering all
aspects of zoology; considered the definitive index
for the field. Topics featured include biochemistry,
behavior, ecological evolution, genetics, and more.
Aquatic
Science and Fisheries Abstracts
Major areas of coverage include: aquaculture, aquatic
organisms, aquatic pollution, brackish water environments,
conservation, environmental quality, fisheries, freshwater
environments, limnology, marine biotechnology, marine
environments, meteorology, oceanography, policy and
legislation, and wildlife management. Coverage is from
1978 to present.
Oceanic Abstracts
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles in the areas of marine biology
and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living
resources, meteorology and geology. Also includes environmental,
technological, and legislative topics.
Agricola
Index to over 2.9 million records covering every major agricultural
subject. Compiled by the National Agricultural Library of the U.S.
Department of Agriculture. Covers 1970 to the present.
Academic
Search Premier (Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary
database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications,
including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic
study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
This database is updated daily.
Infotrac Academic OneFile (Full Text) ![]()
A
source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading
journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical
sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology,
literature and other subjects, OneFile is both authoritative and
comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML
full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate
information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times
back to 1995. Updated daily.
Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database includes over 2
million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles
added every year. It's a great resource for researchers in a wide
variety of fields.
Science Librarian |
Dongmei CaoWhen Ms. Dongmei is offline, Ask a Librarian for help.
Rm 101, Reference Office
Addlestone Library
843-953-0006
Send Email
Subjects:
chemistry, biochemistry, biology, science in general
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait