E-Reference ResourcesReference Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Biology  Tags: biology life_science  

Last update: Aug 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Tips

This is just a selected list of print reference resources related to biology in the library. For biology related online reference resources  , click on the E-Reference Resources sub-tab.

 

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Manuals, and More

Atlas of Human Anatomy
REF QM25 .N46 2003

Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America (electronic version available via Gale Virtual Reference Library)
REF QH77 .N56 B43 2001

Bergey's Manual of Determinative Bacteriology
Reserves QR81 .B47 1994

Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology
QR81 .B46 2001

A Dictionary of Biology (5th Edition, 2004 available via Oxford Reference Online)
REF QH302.5 .D5 2000

Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
REF QR9 .S56 1987
MRL REF  QR9 .S56 2006 

Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
REF QH541.15 .B56 E539 2000

Encyclopedia of Bioethics
REF QH332 .E52 1997

Encyclopedia of Human Biology
REF QP11 .E53 1997

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
REF QH302.5 .E525 2002

Encyclopedia of Microbiology
REF QR9 .E53 1992

Gray's Manual of Botany
REF QK117 .G75 1987

      
     

    Science Librarian

    Profile ImageDongmei Cao

    When Ms. Dongmei is offline, Ask a Librarian for help.



    Contact Info:
    Rm 101, Reference Office
    Addlestone Library
    843-953-0006
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    chemistry, biochemistry, biology, science in general

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait