E-Reference ResourcesReference Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Biology  Tags: biology life_science  

Last update: Aug 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

E-Reference Resources             Print Page
  
 

Tips

For print reference resources related to biology, click on the Reference Resources sub-tab.

 

Online Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and More

Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America (electronic version available via Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Biology (Gale Virtual Reference Library) (Full Text)
A comprehensive collection of articles on all aspects of biological science, including its history and issues. Includes articles on biology-related careers and important individuals, as well as topics from active transport to zoology research. Amply illustrated with full-color photos and line drawings. Glossary illuminates scientific terms.

Birds of North America
The Birds of North America (BNA) is a comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. BNA Online contains image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and recordings of bird's songs and calls.

CSH Protocols
Coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. Protocols are presented step-by-step and edited in the style that has made Molecular Cloning, Antibodies, Cells and many other CSH manuals.

A Dictionary of Biology (5th Edition, 2004 available via Oxford Reference Online)

EBSCO Animals (Full Text)
Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO Animals) offers in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.

The Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Biology (ebook via Ebrary)

Oxford Reference Online: Biological Sciences
Online access to the following classic reference books

Science Resource Center (Full Text) Discus
Comprehensive curriculum-oriented database of reference and periodical content covering Life Science, Physical Science, Earth and Space Science. This resource contains more than 30 reference titles, over 300 periodicals, multimedia content, web site links and a selection of newspaper science sections.

      
     

    Science Librarian

    Profile ImageDongmei Cao

    When Ms. Dongmei is offline, Ask a Librarian for help.



    Contact Info:
    Rm 101, Reference Office
    Addlestone Library
    843-953-0006
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    chemistry, biochemistry, biology, science in general

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait