This is the "Welcome" page of the "Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics   Tags: english, language, linguistics, literature  

This interdisciplinary minor uses a wide variety of sources. There is no specific linguistics database. Be flexible and try several of the databases suggested.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2015 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Services

Recommended Resources

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
    This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    This index just isn't about communication, but also rhetoric and linguistics.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    MLA is the best database we have covering language and literature (and linguistics).
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly database providing access to archival and current issues of academic journals across multiple disciplines. Includes primary source materials.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    An index to over 1,700 journals covering the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Also provides provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
 

Where to Look for More...

This guide is designed to bring together many sources relating to Linguistics in one place including journal articles, encyclopedias, books, and more. See tabs above.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Burton Callicott
Contact Info
rm 101 "Reference Office"
843.953.0016
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip