History Journals
This is the "Welcome" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History  

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/history Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Services

Google Scholar



Recommended Resources

  • America: History & Life
    Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
  • ArticleFirst
    Indexes thousands of journals in all subject areas, from 1990 to the present.
  • CQ Press
    Definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs
  • JSTOR
    A collection of full-text articles from over 150 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.
  • U.S. History In Context
    Provides contextual, media-rich access to primary source documents, reference articles, full-text journal articles, and citations covering pre-Colonial times to the present.
  • World History In Context
    Comprehensive online collection provides multicultural, global and research-based content that covers over 5,000 years of global history. Includes primary source documents, articles, maps, and video and audio content.
 

Remote Access

Students:

Use the same logon name and password that you use for your College of Charleston email account. Your logon name is before the @g.cofc.edu in your e-mail address.

Faculty/Staff:

Use the same logon name and password that you use for your Cougars account. Your logon name is before the @cofc.edu in your e-mail address. You can reset your password by contacting the help desk at 843.953.DESK (843.953.3375).

Jared Seay

Profile Image
Jared Alexander Seay
Contact Info
Reference Office
953-1428
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Autism, Media
Where do you work in the library?
Reference Department

Katie O'Connor

Profile Image
Katie O'Connor
Contact Info
Room 101, Reference Office
Addlestone Library
(843) 953-8006
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip