Electronic BooksPrint Resources
Anthropology and archaeologyHistoryMultidisciplinary databasesPolitics and economyScience and technology

Admin Sign In 

Latin American and Caribbean Studies research guide 

Last update: Aug 24th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/lacs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Welcome             Print Page
  

Library Services

Library Research Process

  • Library Research Strategy  
      
    Outlines a simple and effective strategy for finding information for a research paper and documenting the sources you find.
 

Recommended resources

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    (Full Text)
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Handbook of Latin American Studies  
      
    The Library of Congress offers this selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America with citations (some in Spanish or Portuguese) to materials in the humanities and social sciences. Covers 1935 to the present.
  • Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC)  
      
    The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC) is a searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 950 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America.
  • JSTOR  
      
    (Full Text)
    A collection of full-text articles from over 150 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. Check the box for Latin American Studies to search the contents of 17 core title
  • PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)  
      
    Index to policy-oriented literature (books, journal articles and U.S. and foreign government documents). International coverage of information about political, economic and social issues and events in specific countries. Covers 1972 to the present.
 

Where to find more

Use the TABS above or click here to find articles, books, encyclopedias, campus resources, and web resources.

 

This Guide's Manager is

Profile ImageSteven Profit

When Mr. Profit is offline, go here for help.



Contact Info:
Rm 101 Addlestone Library
843-953-5855
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait