Where to Look for More...
Use the tabs above or click on find articles, find books, encyclopedias & more, web resources, and campus resources to find additional resources. If you need additional assistance, please contact me by phone or email.
Introduction
The marine genomics concentration at the College of Charleston is focused on applying the power of genomic approaches to increasing understanding of the interactions of marine organisms with their environment, including infectious diseases, and the relationship between the oceans and human health. This LibGuide will direct you to our library resources that will support your research and study in this area as well as assignments for BIOL502 Marine Genomics and for BIOL503 Marine Molecular Ecology.
Recommended Resources
Web of Science (Links to full-text)
This database provides access to the Science Citation Index, the Social
Sciences Citation Index and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Coverage: 1990-present.
Cambridge Scientific Databases (Links to full-text)
Permits the simultaneous searching of the Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Database, Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database, Oceanic Abstracts, and Zoological Record Plus. Coverage is from 1978 to present.
ScienceDirect (Full-text)
This resource provides full-text access to over 1,200 journals in the scientific, technical and medical fields. Over 1.5 million articles available.
BioMed Central (Full-text)
Provides open access to the full-text of research articles in journals covering biological and medical topics. Strong coverage in the areas of bioinformatics and genomics.
Library Catalog Search
This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library and the Marine Resources Library collections via the online catalog.
Marine Genomics and Bioinformatics |
Helen IvyMarine Resources Library
217 Ft. Johnson Road
James Island, SC 29412
843-953-9370
Send Email
Subjects:
Marine Biology, Marine Genomics, Bioinformatics, Oceanography, Zoology
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait