Admin Sign In 

Meteorology  Tags: climatology global_climate_change weather climate_change storm_events  

This LibGuide directs users to key library and web resources on meteorology, climatology, and global climate change.
Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/meteorology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Welcome             Print Page
  
 

Library Services

 

Recommended Resources

Astrophysics Data Service
Provides access to four databases containing more than 2 million abstracts in the areas of astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics, and the Los Alamos preprints in astronomy. Coverage is from 1975 to the present.

Oceanic Abstracts (Links to full-text)
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles in the areas of marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology. Also includes environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Coverage: 1981 - present.

Web of Science  (Links to full-text)
This database provides access to the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Coverage: 1990 - present.

ScienceDirect  (Full-text)
This resource provides full-text access to over 1,200 journals in the scientific, technical and medical fields. Over 1.5 million articles available.

Academic Search Premier  (Full-text)
The world’s largest multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Library Catalog Search
This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library and the Marine Resources Library collections via the online catalog.

      
     

    Where to Look for More...

    Use the tabs above or click on  find articles, find books, encyclopedias & more, web resources, and campus resources to find additional resources.  If you need additional assistance, please contact me by phone or email. 

     

    Meteorology

    Profile ImageHelen Ivy
    Contact Info:
    Marine Resources Library
    217 Ft. Johnson Road
    James Island, SC 29412
    843-953-9370
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Marine Biology, Meteorology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait