Skip to main content
College of Charleston Libraries
Search this Guide
This guide provides a user friendly list of suggested sites for research in philosophy.
Encyclopedias and More
Chat, text, phone, e-mail, telepathy -- we are here to answer your questions.
"My Library" Account
Renew books online, view records, etc.
If we don't have it, we can get it. Free service for CofC community.
Library Floor Plan
Experience the Library
PDF brochure outlining facilities and services.
Discover CofC Libraries
Limit Your Results
Comprehensive scholarly database indexing philosophy books and journals from 1940 to present.
JSTOR offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing thousands of full-text peer-reviewed journals. with some content dating to 1887.
Comprehensive resource for serious academic research. Includes thousands of peer-reviewed and full-text journal in a wide variety of subjects.
Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online
Searchable repository of thousands of academic videos and films. Most are fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films On Demand
State-of-the-art streaming video platform incorporating outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group.
Web of Science
Provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, dating from 1980.
RM 250, Admin Office
Find Articles >>
Nov 16, 2017 12:23 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.