General
Ask a Librarian
E-BooksFind books at the College of CharlestonFind books in South Carolina academic librariesFind books worldwide
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: psychology  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Sources

  • PsycInfo
    The APA's index of journals, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related fields. Includes indexing from Psychological Abstracts. PsycINFO also contains links to full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association as well as full text articles available in the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    This database provides coverage of more than 550 full text journals, including more than 525 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
  • PsycARTICLES
    An online database containing more than 25,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1988 to the present. PsycINFO contains links to the full-text articles in PsycARTICLES.
  • Academic Search Complete
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily.
  • InfoTrac Academic OneFile
    A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
 

Where to Look for More

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jared Alexander Seay
Contact Info
Reference Office
953-1428
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Autism, Media
Where do you work in the library?
Reference Department
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip