Library Services
- Ask a Librarian Get research help via instant message, text message, telephone, and email
- Library Hours
- Library Floor Plan Location of rooms, services and collections in Addlestone
- My Library Account See what you have checked out and renew items online.
- Interlibrary Loan Borrow items from other libraries across the country and internationally.
Library Research Process
- Library Research Strategy
Outlines a simple and effective strategy for finding information for a research paper and documenting the sources you find.
Recommended resources
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes and provides abstracts for 350 international journals covering various areas of sociology. - JSTOR
(Full Text)
Collection of full-text scholarly journals in many fields including sociology, and population studies. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
(Full Text)
Database of contemporary social issues containing more than 400 reference book titles and over than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles. Includes periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs. - Academic Search Premier
(Full Text)
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Goes back to 1975. Updated daily.
Where to find more
Use the TABS above or click here to find articles, books, encyclopedias, campus resources, and web resources.
This Guide's Manager is |
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait