Skip to main content
College of Charleston Libraries
Search this Guide
Special Education: Welcome
This research guide provides starting points for special education as far as relevant databases for finding articles, how to find books, background info, etc.
Current Print Periodicals
Encyclopedias & More
Chat, text, phone, e-mail, telepathy -- we are here to answer your questions.
"My Library" Account
Renew books online, view records, etc.
If we don't have it, we can get it. Free service for CofC community.
Library Floor Plan
Experience the Library
PDF brochure outlining facilities and services.
Recommended Starting Resources
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields. Covers 1966 to the present.
ERIC (U.S. Dept. Education)
Database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
Educator's Reference Complete
Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty, such as bilingual studies, health, technology and testing. Includes periodicals and US Department of Education reports.
Addlestone Library - Room 103
205 Calhoun Street
Charleston, SC 29424
Skype Contact: blewter8
Health & Human Performance
Find Articles >>
Dec 12, 2017 12:50 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.