Admin Sign In 

Marine Tetrapod Biology (BIOL627 / EVSS627)  Tags: marine_tetrapods marine_birds marine_mammals seabirds sea_snakes sea_turtles ancient_marine_reptiles biodiversity  

This guide includes selected print and/or electronic books, journals, databases, and web resources to support assignments for BIOL627 / EVSS627.
Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/tetrapods  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Welcome             Print Page
  
 

Library Services

 

Recommended Resources

Zoological Record Plus  (Links to full text)
This database provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature, covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine including a collection of references from over 4,500 international serial publications, plus books, meetings, reviews and other non-serial literature from over 100 countries. Coverage is from 1978 to present. [The Marine Resources Library owns the index in print for the years 1864 - 1977.]

Web of Science  (Links to full text)
This database provides access to the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Coverage: 1990 - present.

ASFA: Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts  (Links to full text)
The database includes citations to articles, reports, books and links to many full-text documents.  Major areas of coverage include: aquaculture, aquatic organisms, aquatic pollution, brackish water environments, conservation, environmental quality, fisheries, freshwater environments, limnology, marine biotechnology, marine environments, meteorology, oceanography, policy and legislation, and wildlife management. Coverage is from 1978 to present.

ScienceDirect  (Full text)
This resource provides full-text access to over 1,500 journals in the scientific, technical and medical fields. Over 1.5 million articles available.

Academic Search Premier  (Full text)
The world’s largest multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Library Catalog Search
This link allows users to search the Addlestone Library and the Marine Resources Library collections via the online catalog.

      

    Where to Look for More...

    Use the tabs above or click on  find articles, find books, encyclopedias & more, web resources, and campus resources to find additional resources. If you need additional assistance, please contact me by phone or email. 

        
       

      Marine Tetrapod Biology

      Profile ImageHelen Ivy
      Contact Info:
      Marine Resources Library
      217 Ft. Johnson Road
      James Island, SC 29412
      843-953-9370
      Send Email

      Subjects:
      Marine Biology, Marine Science, Oceanography, Zoology

       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait