Admin Sign In 

Theatre and Dance  Tags: theatre theater dance performance arts performing stagecraft plays  

A guide to resources for theater, theatre, dance and plays.
Last update: Aug 27th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.cofc.edu/theaterdance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Welcome             Print Page
  
 

Library Services

Ask A Librarian ( IM, text, phone...)

Library Floor Plan

Hours

Know Your Library

"My Library Account" (log-on)

Interlibrary Loan


 
 

Recommended Resources

Academic Search Premier (Full Text) The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily.

Literature Resource Center (Full Text) Collegiate Discus
Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.

MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association Bibliography is the definitive guide to criticism. Articles, books, and chapters in books. From 1963 to the present. Updated 10 times per year.

Project Muse (Full Text)
Electronic access to the full text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities.

If you need to access Theatre reviews, then check these newspaper databases:

National Newspapers (Full Text)
Full text of the New York Times (1980 to present), Washington Post (1987 to present), Los Angeles Times (1985 to present), Wall Street Journal (1984 to present) and Christian Science Monitor (1988 to present).

 

Where to Look for More...

Use the tabs above and click on find articles, find books, encyclopedias, web resources, and campus resources...

(And if you want personal assistance, please feel free to contact me).

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageJannette Finch

When Jannette Finch is offline, go here for help.



Contact Info:
Lowcountry Graduate Center & College of Charleston North Campus
5300 International Blvd., Suite B-100
North Charleston, SC 29418

Tel: 843 760-5860
Fax: 843 953-7454

www.lowcountrygradcenter.org
Send Email

Subjects:
General

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait