Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is accessible only to College of Charleston students, alumni, faculty, and staff, Friends of the Library, PASCAL visiting patrons, or those with appointments for services offered in the library. Cougar Cards, Alumni cards, FOL cards, PASCAL institution IDs, or appointment emails are required for entry. Virtual services are available at answers.library.cofc.edu
Find Articles and Databases
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commerical art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for serious academic research. Includes thousands of peer-reviewed and full-text journal in a wide variety of subjects.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps of South Carolina This link opens in a new window
Over 2000 Sanborn Maps of over eighty cities in South Carolina from 1884 -1923 as well as over two hundred unpublished draft maps of additional cities in the state. Originally conceived in the late 18th Century, fire insurance maps provided structural and urban environmental information necessary for insurance underwriters.
Research Services and Reading Room Access
Special Collections Access
Special Collections is offering research and access services remotely as well as onsite in our reading room.
Archivist and Liaison Librarian
College Quick Links