African and African American Studies Research: Find African Studies Sources

Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and other publications. Also Included in this collection are Ethnic, African American, Military, Government & Defense, South Carolina news sources image editions of The Post and Courier and The State.

Created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries and its contributing members this groundbreaking online collection provides more than 60 searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries.

This series brings together a wealth of collections spanning two centuries of Britain's colonization, commercial, missionary and even literary relations with Africa and the Americas.

Created from the renowned holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia, this resource covers the diverse history of Caribbean islands over a span of nearly 400 years and includes more than 1,200 fully cataloged and searchable books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera.

Created in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Societyone of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositoriesthis collection will provide students and scholars with easy access to more than 150 years of Caribbean and Atlantic history, politics and daily life. Featuring more than 140 eighteenth and nineteenth century titles, this unique resource is essential for researching Colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, and many other aspects of the cultures and societies of the West Indies.

This comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 to the present that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from international conferences.

Human Resource Area Files is a cross-cultural database on all aspects of human behavior, society, and culture. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups.

Fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of international journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.

Standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Provides wide array of data for most countries.

Brings together all essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.