Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription. Tell us what you think!

New
This database combines newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources which examine the gay rights movement and activism since 1940.
New
This database contains over 180,000 titles pertaining to eighteenth-century research. Part I includes titles printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800. Part II contains nearly 50,000 titles from the British Library, the Bodleian Library, University of Cambridge, and others, and emphasizes the literature, social science, and religion of the eighteenth-century.
New
GuideStar is the world's largest source of information for nonprofit organizations. GuideStar gathers and provides access to the most comprehensive, up-to-date, and accurate nonprofit information available.
Trial
Trial- LIMITED TIME ONLY ends December 7, 2018. Izvestiia Digital Archive from 1917 is online access to the Kremlin's newspaper of record. This database provides full-image with text to Investiia.
New
Provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Trial
Trial- LIMITED TIME ONLY ends December 7, 2018. From a mouthpiece of the Communist party to an influential advocate for social and political change, the pages of Moscow News reflect the shifting, ideological, political, social and economic currents that have swept through the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century.
Trial
Trial-LIMITED TIME ONLY ends December 7, 2018. Pravda was the official voice of Soviet communism and the Central Committee of the Communist Party between 1918 and 1991.
New
PrivCo is a proprietary database that sources private company financial data for academic institutions, business schools, and corporate clients.

NOTE: First time users must create a PrivCo account using your @cofc.edu or @g.cofc.edu email address. After you submit the registration form, you will receive an email from PrivCo asking you to verify your account.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...