Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription. Tell us what you think!

New
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and other publications. Also Included in this collection are Ethnic, African American, Military, Government & Defense, South Carolina news sources image editions of The Post and Courier and The State.
New
Created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries and its contributing members this groundbreaking online collection provides more than 60 searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
New
Includes more than 3,600 printed works about slavery, all digitized in full color. This diverse resource includes books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera published over the course of more than 100 years.
Trial
Offers in-depth coverage of the critical issues involved in America's ongoing conversation on race and provides authoritative coverage of many historic changes including Barack Obama's election and the rise of the Black Lives Matter movement.
Access available until March 31, 2022
New
Created from the renowned holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia, this resource covers the diverse history of Caribbean islands over a span of nearly 400 years and includes more than 1,200 fully cataloged and searchable books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera.
New
A repository of standardized and structured statistical data including 157 billion data points, 12.6 billion data sets, and over 500 source databases. Users can easily compare and contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations, and customize output views.
New
Gouverneur Morris played an important role in the American Revolution, made profound contributions to the Constitution (including writing its Preamble), and was the American minister to France during the height of the French Revolution. He began keeping a diary after arriving in France in 1789 and continued until his death in 1816. This Rotunda version of his diaries includes both the European diaries covering 1794–98 and his New York diaries from 1799 through 1816, and a corrected version of the two-volume 1939 edition of his Paris diaries from 1789–1793.
New
Leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block up to the national level. Users can also upload data and customize searches for their research and studies.
New
The only source of comparative industry benchmark data that comes directly from the financial statements of small and medium-size business clients of RMA’s member institutions.
New
A comprehensive collection that offers a broad range of documents including many rare manuscripts containing eyewitness accounts and court records of the trials of witches.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...