Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Developed by university faculty and incorporating primary source documents, Gale Case Studies provide course ready modules addressing six key topic areas critical to higher education, including Intersectional LGBTQ issues, Public Health, Political Extremism, Race and Civil Rights, Refugees and Migration, and Women's issues.
Includes fully digitized access to archival runs of the most influential LGBT magazines in the US and the UK, exploring a range of important LGBTQ+ topics like health, politics, activism and more. Coverage ranges from volume 1 to 2015 (Collection 1) to 2020 (Collection 2), or the publication ceased date.
Enables users to identify the leading authors, central works, and primary ideas that have shaped a vast number of topics in key subject areas. The College of Charleston has access to the following Oxford Bibliographies Online: OBO African Studies, OBO Anthropology, OBO Atlantic History, OBO Communications, OBO Criminology, OBO Latin American Studies, OBO Renaissance and Reformation. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Provides documentation collected by the FBI through intelligence activities, informants, surveillance, and cooperation with local police departments which chronicles the activities of Republic of New Afrika national and local leaders, power struggles within the organization, its growing militancy, and its affiliations with other Black militant organizations.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, covering over 23,000 journals as well as book series and conference proceedings, dating back to 1970. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Founded in 2020 by former New York Times Shanghai correspondent, David Barboza, The Wire China is an English language digital news magazine singularly committed to examining China's global impact on business, trade and labor, and the environment.