Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CofC Logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Not sure which one to choose? Our Discovery Service searches the library catalog and many of the A-Z Databases at once.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription. Tell us what you think!

Compendex This link opens in a new window
  • Citation Only
New
Alternate Name(s): Ei Compendex, Engineering Village
Part of of Elsevier's discovery platform, Engineering Village, Compendex is a powerful database indexed for engineering research and widely used in the field to identify grant funding data, technical standards, numeric data, and much more. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Faculty Textbook Portal This link opens in a new window
New
A single-search interface where instructional faculty can access open textbooks, Open Educational Resources (OER), EBSCO's open access eBook collection, and request the Libraries to purchase unrestricted access to e-books from top academic publishers. Access provided by PASCAL.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
  • Some Full Text
New
Provides access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.
ImportGenius This link opens in a new window
New
ImportGenius is a platform that provides access to US imports and exports bills of lading data. College of Charleston faculty and students must use their CofC email to create an ImportGenius account. After signing up, a link will be emailed to you to verify your account.. In order to access ImportGenius, you must verify your account by clicking the link in the email.
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Handbook of the Modern Language Association
Includes full text access to the MLA Handbook, the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy, and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature as well a video course demonstrating the fundamentals of MLA documentation.
Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new window
New
Provides test preparation for a wide range of examinations, including certification exams, CLEP exams, graduate and professional school exams, K-12 state exams, and more. Access provided by PASCAL
Newspapers.com This link opens in a new window
  • Full Text
Trial
Provides access to Newspaper.com Library Edition World Collection which contains thousands of historical newspapers from well-known regional and smaller local papers published in the United States, England, Canada, and other countries, with coverage ranging from the late 1600s to the 2000s.
Trial access is available until February 28, 2023
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
  • Full Text
New
Provides access to thousands of books from the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online is part of the Oxford Academic Platform. The College of Charleston Libraries has purchased selected titles in other book collections in Oxford Academic, but there are many ebooks available on this platform that have not been purchased. To see titles accessible to the campus community, narrow your results to either "Purchased" (denoted by the green open padlock), "Open Access" (denoted by the orange open padlock) or "Free" located under the Availability filters.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Contact

Location