Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription. Tell us what you think!

New
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Also in this collection are South Carolina news sources, including The Post and Courier and The State.
New
For these 5 collections, EBSCO has partnered with the American Antiquarian Society to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. The collections cover: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
New
This database combines newsletters, papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources which examine the gay rights movement and activism since 1940.
New
A collection of generals' reports of service which represents an attempt by the Adjutant General's Office (AGO) to obtain more complete records of the service of the various Union generals serving in the Civil War.
New
A collection of newspaper articles from Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia, and Alabama, ranging from 1861-1865.
New
This database contains over 180,000 titles pertaining to eighteenth-century research. Part I includes titles printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800. Part II contains nearly 50,000 titles from the British Library, the Bodleian Library, University of Cambridge, and others, and emphasizes the literature, social science, and religion of the eighteenth-century.
New
A collection of documents from the FBI's investigation of Hollywood from 1925-1941.
New
A collection of the FOIA files related to a variety of subjects under FBI surveillance due to their alleged Communist activities.
New
A collection of FBI reports on billionaire Howard Hughes, ranging from 1941-1981.
New
A collection of documents from 1932-1951 detailing the the FBI's investigation of Huey Long, who served as governor of Louisiana from 1928-1932.
New
A collection of FBI reports which includes the investigative and surveillance efforts primarily during the 1961-1976 period, when James Forman was perceived as a threat to the internal security of the United States.
New
GuideStar is the world's largest source of information for nonprofit organizations. GuideStar gathers and provides access to the most comprehensive, up-to-date, and accurate nonprofit information available.
New
This database brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
New
Coverage for the Post and Courier: 1994 to present from NewsBank's Access World News.
New
PrivCo is a proprietary database that sources private company financial data for academic institutions, business schools, and corporate clients.

NOTE: First time users must create a PrivCo account using your @cofc.edu or @g.cofc.edu email address. After you submit the registration form, you will receive an email from PrivCo asking you to verify your account.
New
This database is an archive of millions of pages of content thematically arranged to provide an understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective, divided into four parts: Part 1: Debates over Slavery and Abolition; Part 2: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World; Part 3: The Institution of Slavery; Part 4: The Age of Emancipation.
New
Coverage for The State (Columbia, SC): 1987-present from NewsBank's Access World News.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...