Comprehensive resource for serious academic research. Includes thousands of peer-reviewed and full-text journal in a wide variety of subjects.
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
JSTOR offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Coverage for the Post and Courier: 1873 to present from NewsBank's Access World News.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Publishes the latest news, analysis, and data on marketing and media. To access Ad Age, College of Charleston faculty, students, and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, entering your CofC email addresses, completing the brief registration form, and finally, verifying your email via a confirmation email sent by Ad Age. Once registered and verified, you may access content by logging into AdAge.com.
Comprises the files of John P. Davis, Edward Strong, and Revels Cayton.
Trial access available until October 6, 2023 Provides context for the world's major political and economic developments, including recent election results for every country world, the ability to compare national statistics in graph and tabular form, and more.
Includes scholarly articles, reports, essays, and more which provide an in-depth look at the history of race in society. Topics include Affirmative Action, Black Lives Matter movement, neighborhood gentrification, and health care, among others.
Provides site-wide access to the Financial Times. Enjoy unlimited access to articles, market data tools, newsletters, videos, and more. To access, click the link above. New subscribers will need to register their CofC email addresses. Choose "Sign In" in the upper right corner, enter your CofC email address, click "Next," and choose "SSO Sign In" button. If you have already registered your CofC email, click the "Sign In" button to be taken to the Financial Times site. Access to the Financial Times is provided by the School of Business
Developed by university faculty and incorporating primary source documents, Gale Case Studies provide course ready modules addressing six key topic areas critical to higher education, including Intersectional LGBTQ issues, Public Health, Political Extremism, Race and Civil Rights, Refugees and Migration, and Women's issues.
A unique collection that provides an unprecedented and irreplaceable record of African American lives, history, and culture. Includes over 12,000 hours of video oral history interviews covering a variety of topics and fields including the arts, business, civic engagement, education, entertainment, law, medicine, and many more.
Provides access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.
Includes fully digitized access to archival runs of the most influential LGBT magazines in the US and the UK, exploring a range of important LGBTQ+ topics like health, politics, activism and more. Coverage ranges from volume 1 to 2015 (Collection 1) to 2020 (Collection 2), or the publication ceased date.
Provides access to Newspaper.com Library Edition World Collection which contains thousands of historical newspapers from well-known regional and smaller local papers published in the United States, England, Canada, and other countries, with coverage ranging from the late 1600s to the 2000s.
Enables users to identify the leading authors, central works, and primary ideas that have shaped a vast number of topics in key subject areas. The College of Charleston has access to the following Oxford Bibliographies Online: OBO African Studies, OBO Anthropology, OBO Atlantic History, OBO Communications, OBO Criminology, OBO Latin American Studies, OBO Renaissance and Reformation. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Provides access to thousands of scholarly books, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects written by expert authors.
Provides documentation collected by the FBI through intelligence activities, informants, surveillance, and cooperation with local police departments which chronicles the activities of Republic of New Afrika national and local leaders, power struggles within the organization, its growing militancy, and its affiliations with other Black militant organizations.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, covering over 23,000 journals as well as book series and conference proceedings, dating back to 1970. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
Declassified records that provide a detailed account of the diplomatic, economic, military, and cultural relationship between the U.S. and Cuba in the era of Fidel Castro (1926-2016).
Provides unlimited site-wide access to The Wall Street Journal. Enjoy articles, opinions, reviews, videos, and more. To access The Wall Street Journal, CofC students, faculty, and staff will need to register their accounts by clicking the link above. If you have never used your CofC email address to access The Wall Street Journal, you will need to register it by completing the form. If you have previously used your CofC email to access The Wall Street Journal, click the “Sign In” button and verify your CofC email address. Access to The Wall Street Journal is provided by the School of Business
Founded in 2020 by former New York Times Shanghai correspondent, David Barboza, The Wire China is an English language digital news magazine singularly committed to examining China's global impact on business, trade and labor, and the environment.