Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Primary and Secondary Sources: Welcome

This guide contains links to dozens of 100% online primary and secondary resources aimed at students conducting historical research without any access to physical archives or libraries. While most can be freely accessed, some may require a university acco

Welcome

This guide contains links to dozens of 100% online primary and secondary resources to assist students conducting historical research without any access to physical archives or libraries. While most can be freely accessed, some may require a university account or paid subscription to view all content.

Contact Us

The Special Collections Reading Room is currently open by appointment only for College of Charleston students, staff, faculty, Friends of the Library, and South Carolina Historical Society members. Visit our website to learn more about Fall 2020 research services and reading room access. 

 

Contact Us

Accessing the Lowcountry Digital Library

 

 

Use the search bar at the top of the screen to narrow down search results. The collections are searchable by subject, title, page content, title, or simple search. Don't forget to properly cite each source and pay attention to which institution it belongs to.

 

Special Collections Research and Outreach Specialist