Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
Search for and evaluate books, articles, and media to help with your assignments.
Start your Research
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for serious academic research. Includes thousands of peer-reviewed and full-text journal in a wide variety of subjects.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than three million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech & language pathology, nutrition, general health & medicine and more. Full text for 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL with full text dating back to 1937.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Search Strategies: Videos
College Quick Links