Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
Discover CofC Libraries
The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Recommended Specialized Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present. This citation-only index provides links to full text via other CofC resources when available.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than three million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields. Covers 1966 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Offers topic overviews and pro/con viewpoints on thousands of current issues. Includes newspapers and periodicals, images, videos, and audio selections.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy has one of the largest collections of streaming films in the world with 50,000+ films from thousands of leading producers such as Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, etc. These films are all genres - from documentaries to movies and training videos - and touch on every topic imaginable.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
State-of-the-art streaming video platform incorporating outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group.
College Quick Links