Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
CofC Logo

Collection & Content Services Data Dashboard: Collections

Collection and Content Services

Collection and Content Services is composed of the Acquisitions and Resource Management, Description and Cataloging Services, and Digital Services teams. The Acquisitions and Resources Management team works to acquire new resources that fulfill the pedagogical needs of the College, assess the collection to ensure the continuing fulfillment of the evolving needs of existing and new scholarship, and ensure continuing and ongoing access to these resources by maintaining and supporting the library’s shared library services platform, the library’s catalog, and off-campus access to electronic resources in a variety of formats.  The Description & Cataloging Services team describes library materials in all formats. This work is vital in meeting the needs of the institution by ensuring library materials are discoverable to our students and faculty.

For more information about the acquisitions and collection development process, please visit the Collection Development research guide.

Monograph Collections

Journal Collections

Media Collections

Database Collections

Contact

Location